Meet Our Alumni

Mary Joan Castillo

Mary Joan Castillo

Associate Director, Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Ph.D. 2015
Yao Group

Heather Gilletti Frost

Heather Gilletti Frost

Director of Clinical Trial Solutions Operations, Pfizer

BS 1999
Howell Group

Xiaoyan (Shell) Huang

Xiaoyan (Shell) Huang

Global Vice President, Research to Experimentation, The Coca-Cola Company

MS 1988
Sung Group

Michael Hyland

Michael A. Hyland, Lt Col, USAF

Active-Duty Officer, United Sates Air Force (USAF)

MS 2003
Ph.D. 2012
Brückner Group

Nathaniel "Neil" Lim

Nathaniel (Neil) Lim

Senior Director, Radiochemistry & Radiopharmaceutical Development, Avid Radiopharmaceuticals, wholly owned subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Company

Ph.D. 2004
Brückner Group

Jason McCarthy

Jason R. McCarthy

Associate Professor and Scientific Operations Manager, Masonic Medical Research Institute

Ph.D. 2003
Brückner Group

Eileen Meehan

Eileen Meehan

Graduate Assistant, UConn Health

BS Biology, Minor Chemistry 2012
MS 2014
Brückner Group

Robert Merrer

Robert J. Merrer

Retired, Distinguished CSU Professor Emeritus and Professor of Chemistry, Western Connecticut State University (WCSU)

BA 1965
MS 1967
Ph.D. 1970
Stock Group

Ebun Ojenkule

Ebun Ojenkule

Senior Associate Scientist at Pfizer

BS 2014
Angeles-Boza Group

Frank Preli

Frank Preli

Vice President, Technology at Pratt & Whitney

BS 1978
MS 1985
Ph.D. 1987
MBA 1992
Michel Group

Anthony Provatas

Anthony Provatas

Laboratory Manager and Assistant Research Professor, Center for Environmental Sciences & Engineering, University of Connecticut

MS 1998
Ph.D. 2002

Ron Ramsubhag

Ron Robert Ramsubhag

Associate Scientist at Nektar Therapeutics

BS Chemistry/Molecular and Cell Biology 2009
MS 2010
Peczuh Group and Bailey Group

Ali Rossi

Ali Rossi

Data Scientist, Foursquare

BS 2007
Brückner Group

Paul Sabila

Paul Sabila

Professor of Chemistry, Director for the Center for Science and Technology Research, Gallaudet University

Ph.D. 2006
Postdoc, Medicinal Chemistry 2006
Howell Group

Jenasia Shuler

Jenasia K. Shuler

Associate Scientist at Pfizer

BS 2021
Howell Group and Peczuh Group

Nicole Snyder

Nicole L. Snyder

Professor of Chemistry and Assistant Dean for Research and Creative Works

Ph.D. 2005
Peczuh Group

Bruce Tomkins

Bruce A. Tomkins

Research Staff at Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, TN

BA 1973
Bobbitt Group

Victoria Veltri

Victoria Veltri

Executive Director, State of Connecticut Office of Health Strategy

BS 1986