Faculty and Researcher Directory

Douglas Adamson

Douglas Adamson

Professor

douglas.adamson@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4716

Storrs Campus

J. Dafhne Aguirre

J. Dafhne Aguirre

Assistant Professor in Residence

jdaguirre@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3217

Storrs Campus

Alexander Aksenov

Alexander Aksenov

Assistant Professor

aaksenov@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6722

Storrs Campus

Alfredo Angeles-Boza

Alfredo Angeles-Boza

Associate Professor

alfredo.angeles-boza@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6718

Storrs Campus

Alexandru Asandei

Alexandru Asandei

Associate Professor

alexandru.asandei@uconn.edu

(860) 486-9062

Storrs Campus

William Bailey

William Bailey

Professor Emeritus

william.bailey@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2163

Storrs Campus

Marcy Balunas

Marcy Balunas

Associate Professor, Pharmacy

marcy.balunas@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3051

Storrs Campus

Stephen Barshay

Stephen Barshay

Assistant Professor in Residence

stephen.barshay@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3843

Hartford Campus

Ashis Basu

Ashis Basu

Professor

ashis.basu@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3965

Storrs Campus

Anwar Beshir

Anwar Beshir

Lecturer

anwar.beshir@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6610

Storrs Campus

Robert Birge

Robert Birge

Professor Emeritus

robert.birge@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Robert Bohn

Robert Bohn

Professor Emeritus

robert.bohn@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3044

Storrs Campus

Connor Boyle

Connor Boyle

Assistant Professor In Residence

connor.boyle@uconn.edu

(203) 236-9882

Waterbury Campus

Christian Brueckner

Christian Brückner

Department Head
Professor

c.bruckner@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2743

Storrs Campus

Clyde Cady

Clyde Cady

Assistant Professor in Residence

clyde.cady@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3217

Storrs Campus

KarenAnn Caldwell

KarenAnn Caldwell

Assistant Professor in Residence

karenann.caldwell@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3225

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Nivedita Chaudhri

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Brückner Group

nivedita.chaudhri@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

James Cole

James Cole

Professor, Molecular and Cell Biology

james.cole@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4333

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Irene Covey

Professor Emerita

i.covey@uconn.edu

Waterbury Campus

Carl David

Carl David

Professor Emeritus

carl.david@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Sergey Dergunov

Sergey Dergunov

Assistant Research Professor

sergey.dergunov@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6495

Storrs Campus

Arthur Dimock

Arthur Dimock

Lecturer Emeritus

arthur.dimock@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Dan Fabris

Dan Fabris

Harold S. Schwenk Sr. Distinguished Chair in Chemistry

dan.fabris@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2881

Storrs Campus

Harry Frank

Harry Frank

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor Emeritus

harry.frank@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6646

Storrs Campus

Jose Gascon

José Gascón

Professor

jose.gascon@uconn.edu

(860) 486-0591

Storrs Campus

Kerry Gilmore

Kerry Gilmore

Assistant Professor

kerry.m.gilmore@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6394

Storrs Campus

Jordan Greco

Jordan Greco

Assistant Research Professor

jordan.greco@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Jie He

Jie He

Associate Professor

jie.he@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2744

Storrs Campus

Sandra Hill

Sandra Hill

Assistant Professor In Residence

sandra.hill@uconn.edu

(203) 236-9884

Waterbury Campus

J. Nathan Hohman

J. Nathan Hohman

Assistant Professor

james.hohman@uconn.edu

(860) 486-9253

Storrs Campus

Amy Howell

Amy Howell

Professor

amy.howell@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3460

Storrs Campus

Michael Hren

Michael Hren

Associate Professor, Geosciences

michael.hren@uconn.edu

(860) 486-9511

Storrs Campus

Cecile Hurley

Cecile Hurley

Lecturer Emerita

cecile.hurley@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3795

Storrs Campus

Raymond Joesten

Raymond Joesten

Professor Emeritus

raymond.joesten@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6643

Storrs Campus

Rajeswari Kasi

Rajeswari Kasi

Professor

rajeswari.kasi@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4713

Storrs Campus

Mary Sol Keesey

Mary Sol Keesey

Instructor in Residence

mary_sol.keesey@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3787

Hartford Campus

Michael Kienzler

Michael Kienzler

Assistant Professor

michael.kienzler@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3216

Storrs Campus

Challa Kumar

Challa Kumar

Professor

challa.kumar@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3213

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Jyotsna Kumar

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Fabris Group

jyotsna.kumar@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Neeraj Kumar

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Rusling/He Group

neeraj.kumar@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Nicholas Leadbeater

Nicholas Leadbeater

Undergraduate Program Director
Associate Professor

nicholas.leadbeater@uconn.edu

(860) 486-5076

Storrs Campus

Yao Lin

Yao Lin

Professor

yao.lin@uconn.edu

(860) 486-8969

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Peter Love

Associate Professor Emeritus

peter.love@uconn.edu

Stamford Campus

Tomoyasu Mani

Tomoyasu Mani

Assistant Professor

tomoyasu.mani@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6721

Storrs Campus

Flavio Maran

Flavio Maran

Research Professor

flavio.maran@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2797

Storrs Campus

Robert Mason

Robert Mason

Professor, Marine Sciences

robert.mason@uconn.edu

(860) 405-9129

Avery Point Campus

Alexey Melnik

Alexey Melnik

Research Scientist, Aksenov Group

alexey.melnik@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Robert Michel

Robert Michel

Professor Emeritus

robert.g.michel@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3143

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Swapna Naik

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Fabris Group

swapna_naik@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Edward Neth

Edward Neth

Regional Faculty Liaison
Lecturer

edward.neth@uconn.edu

(203) 251-9535

Stamford Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Suman Pal

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Rouge Group

suman.pal@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Fotios Papadimitrakopoulos

Fotios Papadimitrakopoulos

Professor

fotios.papadimitrakopoulos@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3447

Storrs Campus

Mark Peczuh

Graduate Program Director
Professor

mark.peczuh@uconn.edu

(860) 486-1605

Storrs Campus

Eugene Pinkhassik

Eugene Pinkhassik

Associate Professor

eugene.pinkhassik@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3214

Storrs Campus

Anthony Provatas

Anthony Provatas

Assistant Research Professor

anthony.provatas@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Rebecca Quardokus

Rebecca Quardokus

Assistant Professor

rebecca.quardokus@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2844

Storrs Campus

Louis Pascal Riel

Louis Pascal Riel

Assistant Professor In Residence

louis.riel@uconn.edu

(860) 405-9243

Avery Point Campus

Angelo Rossi

Angelo Rossi

Research Professor

angelo.rossi@uconn.edu

(646) 996-4145

Storrs Campus

Jessica Rouge

Jessica Rouge

Associate Professor

jessica.rouge@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4784

Storrs Campus

Marie Ruiz-Martinez

Marie Ruiz-Martinez

Assistant Professor in Residence

marie.ruizmartinez@uconn.edu

(203) 251-8558

Stamford Campus

James Rusling

James Rusling

Paul Krenicki Professor of Chemistry

james.rusling@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4909

Storrs Campus

Thomas Seery

Thomas Seery

Associate Professor

thomas.seery@uconn.edu

(860) 486-1337

Storrs Campus

Fatma Selampinar

Fatma Selampinar

Associate Professor in Residence

fatma.selampinar@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6647

Storrs Campus

Priya Shah

Priya Shah

Associate Professor in Residence

priyashah@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3827

Hartford Campus

Brenda Shaw

Brenda Shaw

Associate Professor Emerita

brenda.shaw@frontier.com

(860) 456-8567

Storrs Campus

Michael Smith

Michael Smith

Professor Emeritus

michael.smith@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Gregory Sotzing

Gregory Sotzing

Professor

g.sotzing@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4619

Storrs Campus

Nina Stein

Nina Stein

Assistant Professor Emerita

n.stein@uconn.edu

(203) 236-9882

Waterbury Campus

James Stuart

James Stuart

Professor Emeritus

james.stuart@uconn.edu

(860) 214-1478

Storrs Campus

Steven Suib

Steven Suib

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

steven.suib@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2797

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Chong Sook Sung

Professor Emerita

chong.sung@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Carolyn Teschke

Carolyn Teschke

Professor, Molecular and Cell Biology

carolyn.teschke@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4282

Storrs Campus

Tesla Yudhistira

Yudhistira Tesla

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Rouge Group

Yudhistira.tesla@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Kiet Tran

Kiet Tran

Assistant Professor in Residence

kiet.tran@uconn.edu

(860) 486-0502

Storrs Campus

Gael Ung

Gaël Ung

Assistant Professor

gael.ung@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6720

Storrs Campus

Abhay Vaze

Abhay Vaze

Lecturer

abhay.vaze@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6719

Storrs Campus

Penny Vlahos

Penny Vlahos

Associate Professor, Marine Sciences

penny.vlahos@uconn.edu

(860) 405-9269

Avery Point Campus

Nicole Wagner

Nicole Wagner

Assistant Research Professor

nicole.wagner@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Niluka Wasalathanthri

Niluka Wasalathanthri

Assistant Professor in Residence

niluka.wasalathanthri@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3215

Storrs Campus

Frederick Wassmundt

Frederick Wassmundt

Associate Professor Emeritus

Storrs Campus

Ronald Wikholm

Ronald Wikholm

Associate Professor Emeritus

ron.wikholm@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Thomas Wood

Lecturer

tom.wood@uconn.edu

(203) 251-8502

Stamford Campus

Dennis Wright

Dennis Wright

Professor, Pharmacy

dennis.wright@uconn.edu

(860) 486-9451

Storrs Campus

Xudong Yao

Xudong Yao

Associate Professor

x.yao@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6644

Storrs Campus

No photo. Oak leaf.

Ghazaleh Yassaghi

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Fabris Group

ghazaleh.yassaghi@uconn.edu

Storrs Campus

Yashan Zhang

Yashan Zhang

Assistant Professor in Residence

yashan.zhang@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3844

Hartford Campus

Jing Zhao

Jing Zhao

Associate Professor

jing.zhao@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2443

Storrs Campus